Ta2ati2d's Weblog

Snooze on Alarm Clocks and Other Self-Contradicting Inventions | April 14, 2008

How about silencers on beepers and cell phones?  Family vans that can go up to 160 MPH?  Andy Dick in movies?  George W. Bush’s existence?  Laws against steroids for muscle enhancement?  Getting mad at people who drug up Britney Spears?  Bow ties on serious men?

Oooh oooooh ooooooooh!  How about those people who shout into their Nextel Walkie-Talkie Loud Beep phones who glare at you for listening to their conversations?

Yes people, the wheels are spinning now!  This weekend has left me a bit haggard and not so rejuvenated.  Two days off is really not enough.  Went into Manhattan early Saturday morning for a workshop meeting for the AIDS Walk New York event  taking place on May 18th in Central Park!

http://aidswalknewyork2008.kintera.org/ta2ati2d

I will be doing the full 10k (approx. 6.2 miles) that Sunday, walking my legs to their maximum while forgetting the pain that more than likely will be resting on my back left shoulder where my newest tattoo will be.

If you’re interested in contributing to the AIDS walk, click on the link above.

If you’re interested in contributing to my tattoo funds *nervous giggle* you can send me a message, and we’ll work something out through PayPal.  I’ll make sure to hold my breath on that one.  In case you care, I’m getting a man’s left hand on my left shoulder blade, with my late grandfather’s initials on the knuckles.  This is one I’ve wanted for a long time that means a lot to me.  It will be the 10th tattoo, but far from the last!

Sunday was spent online, trying to get all my taxes done.  Federal Tax has been filed, still working on State.  I’ll be glad when it’s all over and I can smile again.

The stress of finding a place and work in California is getting to me, I must admit.  A lot to think about and plan and sort out.  Kind of a chicken or the egg question to pose:  Get a job first, or find a place to live first?  I’m inclined to go with the former, but I’ve been wrong before.

Will somebody enlighten me?  Please?  I need help! (your shrink joke here)

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Top Clicks

    • None
